Lupe Fiasco isn’t a fan of “Birthday Song”

Lupe Fiasco has always gone away from the norm when it comes to making music. Lupe always puts thought and emphasis on the lyrics in his songs, so it’s no surprise that he finds a problem with songs that other rappers are putting out.

When asked about the new 2 Chainz track “Birthday Song”, Lupe said

“You know, for me, hip hop, I wanna hear stuff I haven’t heard before. So like 99% of the hip hop I hear these days is just the same. And it’s just kinda like, what am I listening to it for? And for me, that’s keepin it 100. It might be good, the beat is dope, the lyrics might be whatever on a techinical thing, but at the end of the day it’s like why am I listening to this?

Well said by Lupe. Even though I don’t have a problem with the song, Lupe is kinda right.

Leave a Reply

