Kendrick Lamar says there won’t be too many features on “good kid, m.A.A.d city”

While we have to wait until October for Kendrick Lamar’s debut major record album, “good kid, m.A.A.d city” he did come out today and talk a little bit about the album in an interview with CBC.

We know that Gunplay and Dr Dre appear on the album, but besides them Kendrick says their isn’t many features.

“I’m selfish – it’s all me,” he said, laughing. “I’ve got to pick what feels right. I never go into it thinking, ‘I want to get these people on there.’ No, I don’t force nothing and right now it’s turning out to be all me.”

For some artists that may be a bad thing, but Kendrick doesn’t need a lot of features to make a great album. His breakout independent album, “Section 80” didn’t have any big features at all.

Besides that, it doesn’t look like we’re gonna hear much about the album. “I like the element of suprise” he said.

Leave a Reply

