Tracklist Revealed for Kendrick Lamar’s “good kid, m.A.A.d city”

We’ve heard talks about some of these songs and we’ve heard the singles, but Kendrick decided yesterday to finally give us a full tracklist. There’s some good names on there including the Lady Gaga collab we’ve heard about(although it’s not called “Partynaseous” like she said”). Give it a look below and tell me what tracks you’re looking forward to the most.

1.  Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
2.  B*tch, Don’t Kill My Vibe (Feat. Lady Gaga)
3.  Backseat Freestyle
4.  The Art Of Peer Pressure
5.  Money Trees (Feat. Jay Rock)
6.  Poetic Justice (Feat. Drake)
7.  good kid
8.  m.A.A.d city (Feat. MC Eiht)
9.  Swimming Pools (Drank) (Extended Version)
10.  Sing About Me, I’m Dying Of Thirst
11.  Real (Feat. Anna Wise)
12.  Compton (Feat. Dr. Dre)

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

13.  The Recipe (Feat. Dr. Dre)
14.  Black Boy Fly
15.  Now or Never (Feat. Mary J. Blige)
16.  Collect Calls
17.  Swimming Pools (Drank)


New Music: Kendrick Lamar ft Dr. Dre-Compton

His album is coming in 20 days, and Kendrick decided to give us a tracklist and another song yesterday to get a little more hype. Kendrick Lamar and Dre worked together on “The Recipe” and they’re at it again with another song about the West Coast. Give it a listen.

New Music: Kendrick Lamar-The Art of Peer Pressure

I have no idea whether this song is on “good kid, m.A.A.d city” or not, but it leaked today and it’s pretty sick. Like most Kendrick Lamar songs, it’s sick and worth a listen

Cover Art Revealed for Kendrick Lamar’s “good kid, m.A.A.d city”

The album originally got pushed back, but now we can hope that this is what we get to see on October 22nd. Here’s the album art for the Standard and Deluxe editions of the album. I like the look of it. Much like his music, this is something different from what other rappers are doing right now.



Kendrick Lamar pushes back “good kid, m.A.A.d city”

Unfortunately, this is starting to become the summer of delays in music. The list is long, and now Kendrick Lamar’s highly anticipated debut album joins the list of albums to be pushed back. Kendrick announced today that the album would be moved from it’s original date of October 2nd to the new date of October 22nd.

New Music: Mann ft Kendrick Lamar and Frank Ocean-Bend Ya

I’ll be completley honest. I have no idea who Mann is, but when I saw a song featuring Kendrick Lamar and Frank Ocean it’s something that needs to be checked out. It’s been circulating as just Kendrick and Frank Ocean and that’s why the youtube video says that. Kendrick took to twitter though and confirmed that Mann was involved. It’s good, but nothing great.

New Music: Kendrick Lamar ft Young Jeezy-Westside, Right on Time

I don’t know if this is planned for his upcoming album or just a free track, but Kendrick Lamar decided to drop a song featuring Young Jeezy earlier today. It’s not the best from Kendrick, but it’s still worth a listen. It’s got a good summer feel to it.