Tracklist Revealed for Meek Mill’s “Dreams and Nightmares”

It’s been delayed in the past couple of months, but not it looks like Meek Mill’s debut album “Dreams and Nightmares” is ready for release on October 30th. He released the album art yesterday(above) along with the tracklist, which includes features like his Maybach Music boss Rick Ross and Kirko Bangz. Check out the full tracklist below and let me know what songs you’re looking forward to the most.

1. Dreams and Nightmares
2. In God We Trust
3. Young & Gettin’ It (feat. Kirko Bangz)
4. Traumatized
5. Believe It (feat. Rick Ross)
6. Maybach Curtains (feat. Nas, John Legend & Rick Ross)
7. Amen (feat. Drake)
8. Young Kings
9. Lay Up (feat. Wale, Rick Ross & Trey Songz)
10. Tony Story, Pt. 2
11. Who You’re Around (feat. Mary J. Blige)
12. Polo & Shell Tops
13. Rich & Famous (feat. Louie V)
14. Real Niggas Come First
15. Burn (feat. Big Sean)
16. Freak Show (feat. Sam Sneak & 2 Chainz)


Meek Mill pushes back “Dreams and Nightmares”

It looks like we’re going to have to wait a little longer for MMG’s Meek Mill to drop his debut album. Meek took to twitter yesterday to announce the delay.

“Dreams and Nightmares oct.30th sorry for the push back…i had to get a few things right! Classics ain’t easy!”

It was originally scheduled for release on August 28th, but now we’ll have to wait two months later for his debut. Hopefully he’s right and it is a classic.

The Most Anticipated Albums of August

Now that it’s the first day of August, all of the music that was released in July is behind us and it’s time to look forward to August. There was some good music released in July too, between Frank Ocean’s “Channel Orange” and Nas’ “Life is Good” alone were two albums of the year. Will there be any albums of the year in August? We’ll see, but here’s the one’s I’m looking forward too.


Based on a T.R.U Story by 2 Chainz: August 14th

The official tracklist for the album was released yesterday, and 2 Chainz is hoping to turn his first album into a successful one. I’m not the biggest 2 Chainz fan right now, but he has put out 2 good singles(No Lie and Birthday Song) so the album is worth a listen. I’m not sure how well a 2 chainz song by just himself will hold up though, because I’ve admittedly only listened to 2 chainz songs with features.

Chapter V by Trey Songz: August 21st

A week later, Trey Songz will release his next album Chapter V. Trey has always been a great person to have on features for rappers, but with his last album Passion, Pain and Pleasure he proved that he can make a very good R&B album too. The first single off the album, “Heart Attack” is already doing well and is a real good song.

Dreams and Nightmares by Meek Mill: August 28th

And then a week after that, we get Meek Mill’s debut album. I didn’t jump onto the Meek Mill bandwagon until his last mixtape, Dreamchasers 2, and I’m still not completely on. He can have some impressive tracks but like his MMG boss Rick Ross, he can also disappoint on a lot of songs. Either way, I’m looking forward to what he brings in his debut album. (Note: That’s not the album art above. There hasn’t been one released yet, so that’s what I had to go with)

What are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments below!

Meek Mill announces release date for “Dreamchasers 2”

Meek Mill announced on twitter the release date for his upcoming mixtape, Dreamchasers 2, earlier today. The sequel mixtape to Dreamchasers will be released on April 24th.