New Music: Kid CuDi-King Wizard

Since the release of his album “Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager”, many have felt that Kid CuDi has fallen off musically. He’s experimented with a band, WZRD and hasn’t put out a s0lo album since “Man on the Moon II”. He’s planning on releasing his new album “Indicud” though in 2012 and so far what we’ve heard from it sounds good. Here’s the latest single he dropped, “King Wizard”


Tracklist Revealed for Meek Mill’s “Dreams and Nightmares”

It’s been delayed in the past couple of months, but not it looks like Meek Mill’s debut album “Dreams and Nightmares” is ready for release on October 30th. He released the album art yesterday(above) along with the tracklist, which includes features like his Maybach Music boss Rick Ross and Kirko Bangz. Check out the full tracklist below and let me know what songs you’re looking forward to the most.

1. Dreams and Nightmares
2. In God We Trust
3. Young & Gettin’ It (feat. Kirko Bangz)
4. Traumatized
5. Believe It (feat. Rick Ross)
6. Maybach Curtains (feat. Nas, John Legend & Rick Ross)
7. Amen (feat. Drake)
8. Young Kings
9. Lay Up (feat. Wale, Rick Ross & Trey Songz)
10. Tony Story, Pt. 2
11. Who You’re Around (feat. Mary J. Blige)
12. Polo & Shell Tops
13. Rich & Famous (feat. Louie V)
14. Real Niggas Come First
15. Burn (feat. Big Sean)
16. Freak Show (feat. Sam Sneak & 2 Chainz)

Tracklist Revealed for Kendrick Lamar’s “good kid, m.A.A.d city”

We’ve heard talks about some of these songs and we’ve heard the singles, but Kendrick decided yesterday to finally give us a full tracklist. There’s some good names on there including the Lady Gaga collab we’ve heard about(although it’s not called “Partynaseous” like she said”). Give it a look below and tell me what tracks you’re looking forward to the most.

1.  Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
2.  B*tch, Don’t Kill My Vibe (Feat. Lady Gaga)
3.  Backseat Freestyle
4.  The Art Of Peer Pressure
5.  Money Trees (Feat. Jay Rock)
6.  Poetic Justice (Feat. Drake)
7.  good kid
8.  m.A.A.d city (Feat. MC Eiht)
9.  Swimming Pools (Drank) (Extended Version)
10.  Sing About Me, I’m Dying Of Thirst
11.  Real (Feat. Anna Wise)
12.  Compton (Feat. Dr. Dre)

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

13.  The Recipe (Feat. Dr. Dre)
14.  Black Boy Fly
15.  Now or Never (Feat. Mary J. Blige)
16.  Collect Calls
17.  Swimming Pools (Drank)

New Music: Kendrick Lamar ft Dr. Dre-Compton

His album is coming in 20 days, and Kendrick decided to give us a tracklist and another song yesterday to get a little more hype. Kendrick Lamar and Dre worked together on “The Recipe” and they’re at it again with another song about the West Coast. Give it a listen.

Lil Wayne to release “I am Not a Human Being II” in November

After finally releasing “Dedication 4” it looks like Lil Wayne is ready to give his fans some more music. reported today that Wayne will release “I am Not a Human Being II” in November of this year. He released “I am Not A Human Being” in 2010 and the album was less than spectacular, like most of Wayne’s recent work.

Kanye West talks about the concept of “Cruel Summer”

Some people may not like Kanye, but we all know by now that he puts a lot of thought and time into his music. He produces a lot of it and made all the last cuts on “Cruel Summer”. In a recent interview, he talks about “Cruel Summer” and a lot of the concept behind it.

“We spend just as much time working on the actual album packaging, the video concept, the song… Everything is equally as important. It got to a point where I had to have the artwork in front of me while I was working on the songs, and I would listen and say, ‘Does this song sound like this packaging looks?” Kanye said.

He also talked about other artists, and how he gets mad at people who make good music.  “I like when I get mad at music because it’s so good. It’s like, oh shit, why didn’t we think of that? Why didn’t we do that?”

You can see the whole interview below, and check out “Cruel Summer” now.

New Music: Lupe Fiasco ft Bilal-How Dare You

With Lupe’s “Food and Liquor 2” getting ready to drop in five days, we get another single off the album with a hook from Bilal. It’s pretty good and with the album coming so soon, it’s the last push for attention. The album could also be the last we see of Lupe, who claims he’s going to retire after he drops the album.